Keep checking BNN for the breaking news updates, and discuss it on the forums or in the Bulbagarden Discord server.

Want to write an article? Go ahead! Have an opinion to share? An idea for a new column? Contact us!


From Bulbanews, your community Pokémon newspaper.
Jump to: navigation, search

Erratum issued for Cyrus ♢ from Ultra Prism expansion

89 bytes removed, 22:43, 24 January 2018
no edit summary
[[File:CyrusUltraSun59.jpg|thumb|Supporter Card Cyrus Prism Star]]
ItAn errata has been foundissued thatto therecorrect isthe anfirst errorpart inof the first parttext of {{bp|Cyrus ♢ (Ultra Prism 120)|Supporter Card Cyrus}} [[File:Prism Star}}.png|10px]], which is in thea {{bp|UltraSupporter Prismcard}} (from the {{TCG)|Ultra Prism}} expansion and has therefore been changed effective immediately.
The original text for the card says:
The{{quote|You originalcannot text forplay this Supporter card saysif players don't have any {{ene|Water}} or {{ene|Metal}} Pokémon in play. Your opponent chooses 2 {{bp|Appendix:Glossary (TCG)|Benched Pokémon}} and shuffles the others, and all cards attached to them, into their deck.}}
{{quote|YouThe cannottext playwill thisbe cardchanged ifto playersmatch don'tthe haveoriginal anyintention [[File:Water-attack.png|10px]]and orJapanese [[File:Metal-attack.png|10px]]text Pokémonof inthe play.card, Yourwhich opponentis choosesthat 2a {{bp|Appendix:Glossaryplayer's (TCG)|BenchedActive Pokémon}} andmust shufflesbe thea others,{{ene|Water}} andor all{{ene|Metal}} cards attached to them, into their deckPokémon.}}
The text will be changed to match the original intention of the card, which is that a player's Active Pokémon must be a [[File:Water-attack.png|10px]] or [[File:Metal-attack.png|10px]] Pokémon.
The new Cyrus [[File:Prism Star.png|10px]] text will say:
{{quote|You can play this card only if your Active Pokémon is a [[File:Water-attack.png{{ene|10px]]Water}} or [[File:Metal-attack.png{{ene|10px]]Metal}} Pokémon. Your opponent chooses 2 Benched Pokémon and shuffles the others, and all cards attached to them, into their deck.}}

Navigation menu