2014 World Championships winners and finalists announced

From Bulbanews, your community Pokémon newspaper.
Revision as of 11:47, 22 August 2016 by SnorlaxMonster (talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigationJump to search
Se Jun Park and Andrew Estrada are VGC and TGC masters champions
Report error
  • Tuesday, August 19, 2014

001Bulbasaur Dream.png
This article brought to you by Bulbanews, your community Pokémon newspaper.
Link to this article
The 2014 Pokémon World Championships logo

The 2014 TCG and VGC Pokémon World Championships took place at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center in Washington, D.C. from August 15 to 17 and the winners and finalists of each division have been confirmed by the Pokémon Company International. The winners of each division earned the title of Pokémon World Champion, scholarship money, an invitation and Travel Award to the 2015 Pokémon World Championships and received a special Pokémon World Championships trophy featuring Pikachu. The confirmed winners and finalists in each division and the countries they come from are:

Trading Card Game Junior Division

  • Winner: Haruto K. (Japan)
  • Finalist: Takashi O. (Japan)

Video Game Junior Division

  • Winner: Kota Y. (Japan)
  • Finalist: London S. (United States)

Trading Card Game Senior Division

  • Winner: Trent O. (United States)
  • Finalist: Alex C. (United States)

Video Game Senior Division

  • Winner: Nikolai Z. (United States)
  • Finalist: Mark M. (United Kingdom)

Trading Card Game Masters Division

  • Winner: Andrew Estrada (Canada)
  • Finalist: Igor Costa (Portugal)

Video Game Masters Division

  • Winner: Se Jun Park (South Korea)
  • Finalist: Jeudy Azzarelli (United States)